Tags

Welcome to the Far Outer Hebrides, an entirely fictional land of make-believe and wonder, peopled entirely by my imagination and constrained by nothing at all.

That’s not to say that nothing in it real; to the contrary, the people and events you’ll find here are often based on reality, and the thoughts genuinely occurred, cross my heart. But the reality is my reality. Should you choose to accept it, it can become a part of your reality as well.

I hope you’ll enjoy wandering through my fancies and frolicking in the twilight penumbra of believabilty. For in the Far Outer Hebrides, even the truth is told with a mischievous wink and a nod to the faeries. A joyful welcome to all who see life through a lens of humour; this blog is for you. Whimsical, wicked and sweet by turns, but almost always irreverent.

So welcome… and don’t say I didn’t warn you.

