Tags

, , ,

The funny thing about reading blogs like Ikat Bag and Cotton and Curls is that it makes a girl feel like anything is possible.

Well, maybe that’s not the whole problem. The whole problem is when it occurs to a sewing girl that something is possible and must be done right this minute because I need these to wear today. And then subsequently realises that she should pack a lunch for the day, using at least half of the ten minutes she had previously allotted to the project.

http://disney.wikia.com/wiki/I%27ve_Got_a_Dream

Can anyone say “grotesquely optimistic“?

Oh, shut up.

That’s why the shorts under my summer frock don’t have a waistband at the moment. They will, though! They’re going to fit so well.

Can you tell I’ve been watching Disney movies while sewing?

oOo

Garb count

Finished:
2 tunics, one nice cotton dress

Cut out:
1 tunic, half of a cotton dress

Planned:
1 dark green linen dress, if I can get the linen!
1 wrist-length lightweight cload, SPF 50.
Perhaps some circle skirts, using this waistband method, and complementing halter tops.

I left my SD card at home, so no pics yet. But I promise I took some! Historical methods of setting sleeves are the best, and I may never go back to modern.

