Tags

, , , ,

Look, Ma, I’m Oscar Wilde!

I’m also too impatient to wait until my husband comes home to take pictures for me.

I didn’t deliberately set out to make a frock coat that looks like one worn by a particularly flamboyant Irish writer. I just happened to have warm blanket and a cold apartment. It was a match made in heaven.

The back of the sleeve consists of six separate panels–I ran out of contiguous fabric. It wasn’t a very large blanket. But it is very fuzzy.

The coat will probably have buttons at some point, once I’ve decided how I want them. For now, my cloak pin does the job. It may also develop darts, I haven’t decided. So far the shaping is done by the side seams and raglan sleeves. We shall see.

For now, I am a warm, fuzzy Oscar Wilde.

* If you say Barney the Dinosaur, I swear by my pretty floral bonnet, I will end you.

