Tags

, , ,

Before I got completely bogged down in finals, I managed to hit a few of the thrift shops for some holiday cheer of a non-alcoholic nature.

These are the stockings we used last year, made by my lovely sister-in-law.

These are the stockings we used last year, made by my lovely sister-in-law new sister. (Really, there’s got to be a more elegant word.)

It took us a while to fit this one together, but we got there in the end.

It took us a while to figure out how this one fit together, but we got there in the end.

Holiday cheer from home by Mama K. And here's her etsy shop so you can see the rest!

Holiday cheer from home by Mama K. And here’s her etsy shop so you can see the rest!

I don't know what this was intended for, but it weighs a ton. My guess is that it's made of old sewing machine parts; it certainly feels like cast iron.

I don’t know what this was intended for, but it weighs a ton. My guess is that it’s made of old sewing machine parts; it certainly feels like cast iron.

Christmas decorations for the time-challenged

My decorating style this year can accurately be summed up as ‘rampant abuse of Christmas baubles’.

