Tags

, , , ,

Remember when you were a kid, looking through old boxes of photos? The fingertips that blocked half of the shot (remember when the lens was separate from the view finder?), the grainy texture, the random people whose names you can’t remember with bad eighties/nineties haircuts?

In a much less entertaining version of this time-honoured activity, I was hunting through the photos on my external hard drive. (It’s lacking a certain something in the way of Romance, I know.) I came across this little gem.

Points to anyone who recognises the house.

You just know that if they go in, one of those little figures isn’t going to come back out. 

Appropriately enough, it was taken on Halloween several years ago. I should hold off on it until Halloween, but scheduling a post ten months in advance is just sick.

