Tags

, , , , ,

Armstrongs Antiques

The dress may have come from the seventies (as suggested by the poly knit fabric), but the look says nineteen-teens. Now to re-create it in cotton.

IMG_2663

UPDATE: It turns out I had everything I needed already. Except the handbag. I don’t carry classy handbags. I carry functional shoulder bags in fabrics like ripstop and canvas with leather trim.

IMG_2668

The hem on the skirt is approaching post-war standards. I must be emancipated, indeed. Of course the bobbed hair would be a bit of a givaway, too.

IMG_2672

Many thanks to my brilliant photographer, who after all got lots of good shots.

And before you get jealous, snowflakes were starting to drift down as we took these.

Happy birthday to a certain someone! And happy Friday to everyone.

