Tags

, , , ,

You know you’ve been writing too long when the hedgehog pencil holder prompts puns involving medieval writer Precopius and a porcupine.

We really need to stage an intervention with the APA to stop them using so much punctuation. Does the date really require parens and a period?

Seriously, someone has way too much time on their hands. And by someone, I mean the APA. You need a decoder manual just to figure out what all of the numbers in the bibliography mean, yet they don’t consider first names important enough to include. (Clearly they never had to write a paper where all of the contributors were from the same small country and have the same last name. Yes, Netherlands, I’m looking at you.)

Cut from my paper: “Two new runes, neither of which I can easily render in this document, appear around this time…”

Hail. Honestly, it’s hailed about once a week here since spring* set in. At the moment the sun gleams on the fresh green maple leaves and dark ivy of the garden as the hail bounces cheerfully against my window.

*Which just goes to show that spring is relative.

I will never be too old to identify a good fort in the woods. Dunvegan Castle, September 2012

I will never be too old to identify a good fort in the woods. Dunvegan Castle, September 2012

