Tags

, , ,

My desk, July

My desk on this fine morning. The weather is supposed to reach 26C for the first time this summer. I can attest from my walk this morning that it is getting properly warm out. My summer dresses and wraps are finally getting some use.

A reminder not to panic about what is, after all, a very small project. The final word count is 8-10k, about twice the length of my median final paper last semester. I don't need to analyse the entire corpus of known Frisian manuscripts to pull this off.

A reminder not to panic about what is, after all, a very small project. The final word count is 8-10k, about twice the length of my median final paper last semester. I don’t need to analyse the entire corpus of known Frisian manuscripts to pull this off successfully. In fact, it probably wouldn’t help me if I did. 

A fallen branch I picked up on my walk today. It's so cheerful looking, I wonder if I should get some houseplants. And yes, that's an ongoing project in the background. More on that once it's finished.

A fallen branch I picked up on my walk this morning. It’s so cheerful looking, I wonder if I should get some houseplants. 

 

