Tags

, , , ,

The days are getting shorter. I can tell because we’ve come back to the part of the year where the sun goes down and I’m still working at my desk. I only realized just now that it’s been quite some time since I sat at my desk in front of the window and looked out at the silhouettes of the black trees against the blue dark. Last month I was hopping out of bed for a drink at 11 o’clock and marveling at how light the sky was.

To be fair, sometimes I miss looking out the window at the dark because instead of being at my computer at my desk, I am at the computer in bed next to my husband. I hate to let him fall asleep in an empty bed while I work in an empty living room.

But speaking of work, there’s definitely something else I should be doing right now. Something that will be all finished come Thursday. Or else.

