Tags

, , ,

This is the second time I’ve stumbled upon the idea of disposing of bodies in the Pirates of the Caribbean ride at Disney in the past two days (the first was on the Stuff You Missed in History Class podcast, which you should listen to, possibly while commuting). I’m pretty sure this is not just a case of cognitive bias.

o O o

In slightly less creepy news, I graduated last week! That’s right, after working on my PhD for three months, I got my masters. I am a Master of Science. Cower before me, shivering mortals!

The photos are on my other computer, so you’ll have to be patient.

o O o

On Saturday some of my [mostly] American friends came over for a potluck Thanksgiving. In the spirit of the day, we consumed vast quantities of freshly-cooked food. It was delicious. I only regretted that I was unable to watch and/or play football, as well. I suspect I am the only one who regrets this in the least. 

