Tags

, , , ,

I finished a year’s worth of research paper a few weeks ago. The day after I submitted, I was damned if I could sit down and concentrate on anything like work. So I didn’t.

Pentlands, September

I went hiking.

Pentlands, September

I’m always telling Mumsy Dearest that it’s fine to hike alone, but I seldom take my own advice. Mostly because I do try to work on work days like the rest of the world, if not always at the same hours. And on weekends I can usually drag NTS along. I feel guilty leaving him at home while I go play in the woods. (Although I did, last weekend.)

Pentlands, September

So I packed up the most important of my 10 things, just to feel super safe, and left.

Bee on thistle, Pentlands, September

Well, when I say left, I mean ‘lost interest for a while and then got going in the afternoon’, but eventually, I left.

Thistle with bee, Pentlands, September

This is heather.

This is heather.

Heather, Pentlands, September

 

Pentlands, September

It was very hazy, but also sunny. Scotland.

Beware: hiking may cause death.

Beware: hiking may cause death.

STAR BATTLE SHOOTING AND ANTI-AIRCRAFT RANGE

PERSON PROCEEDING BEYOND THIS BOARD WHEN 2 RED FLAGS ARE FLYING BY DAY OR 2 RED LIGHTS SHOWING BY NIGHT… IS IN DANGER

Sun on a reservoir, through the spruces

Sunset on a reservoir.

