Tags

, ,

Low-carb and full of vegetables. More importantly, full of fresh mozzarella and balsamic vinegar. Usually I would just make caprese, but the tomatoes you get in January are just depressing.

I’ve been writing my first-ever paper for submission to a peer review panel, so life has been busy lately. At least, there was was much sitting at the computer, if not always a lot getting done.

But at least there was tasty food today. And tea.

mozzarella salad

Ingredients

1 can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
1 ball (125g) fresh mozzarella, drained and rinsed, cut into 1/4″ cubes*
15 black olives, roughly chopped
1/2 yellow bell pepper, roughly chopped
1 stalk fresh rosemary, chopped (or 1 tsp dry)
fresh-ground pepper, lots
balsamic vinegar
olive oil

* Lowfat or full fat, your choice

Combine everything; season to taste. I happened to pick up some fresh rosemary last week, so it’s been finding its way into everything. I regret nothing. Except not having an enormous rosemary plant of my own.

desk

Also, I found a very simple riser for a pound, so my desk setup has become much more streamlined. And now NTS can have the lap desk back.

desk setup

