Tags

, ,

14:00
Try to ignore the glare from the 3-story blue tent protecting the BBC stage. The one that’s set up, as it is every August, right outside my office window. Pout a little.

16:10
Is that the Proclaimers? I meet the eyes of the guy at the desk across from me. No. It couldn’t be.

16:11
Check internet. It totally is.

16:20
Bagpipes. Unrelated to the Proclaimers. What’s next, Haggis falling from the sky? Highland dancers in kilts? (Usually I have to wait for graduation for kilts on campus.)

16:25
The sultry sounds of Sunshine on Leith. My deskmate and I fangirl silently. It’s nice that someone else understands.

19:10
Leftover haggis for dinner because I’d promised NTS the day before that we would use it up before it went off. Complete coincidence. I wanted Mexican.

For your viewing pleasure: a video of David Tennant singing with the Proclaimers (disclaimer: may not be suitable for music majors). You’re welcome.

